Tutorial

Discussion in 'CA1' started by ryan11, Jun 16, 2013.

1. ryan11

ryan11 Member

Folks, I am studying for CA1 for the september 2013 attempt and was wondering if CA1 tutorials will be good help in passing this huge subject.

I want to know the views of those who took Tutorials and felt that they could have failed without it, even re takers who didnt take tutorials earlier and passed after enrolling for them ( even those retakers who did tutorial and didnt pass the first time)

I will mostly enrol for an online tutorial, if someone took online pls advise if they would advise to go for a regular face to face tutorial and why.

2. td290

td290 Member

Everyone's experience with CA1 is different. I found that reading the chapters and then trying to learn the chapter summaries was the most effective way of approaching it. I did attend some tutorials but beyond some nice mnemonics and the opportunity to meet people I didn't really feel they helped that much.

3. ryan11

ryan11 Member

I was not even looking at tutorial for those things, my main reason was that they may advise the technique to know what the exam question is asking, which area of the core reading is being asked and will be there on the examiners marking schedule.

Come to look at it, many people who fail were actually good with the core reading and could have re produced it and matched the points on the marking schedule and passed, only if they knew which area the exam question was testing.

does it mean the tutorials dont cover the exam question technique, or it is something that can be learned even without a tutorial.

I am trying to save my precious time, dont want to retake it in april, prepared to do what it takes to get it over with in one shot.

All advices from all the members are welcome.

4. Edwin

Edwin Member