Some studying slash course planning advice

Discussion in 'General study / exams' started by DevonMatthews, Nov 25, 2009.

1. DevonMatthews

DevonMatthews Member

So anyway, I started studying CT3 and CT4 straight after last exam sitting. I have covered CT3 from cover to cover, and have almost finished the Q&A, and am almost finished CT4 (Ch 13). I feel i can easily knock over CT3 next april, and i also feel once i get into past exams that CT4 will be very passable (i know pass rates suggest otherwise) So im considering some options between now and april..

1. Master CT3 and CT4 completley and put a pass beyond any doubt.

2. Study CT3 and CT4, and also get started on CT5 or CT6, and decide later if i can attempt 3 sittings. Even without a pass this will give me a valuable head start on september exams as these will be the most likley subjects i will be sitting. (Making a pass in all three less likley this april)

3. Take on CT7 Also with the full intention of sitting it and knocking over 3 subjects with resonably high probability.

I thank anyone for any advice on this matter in advance.

2. Busy_Bee4422

Busy_Bee4422 Ton up Member

Option One

Before going through the past papers it is not easy to determine whether you have really mastered the material. I have been practicing option one for a bit now though not at as fast a pace as you. I prefer passes that are certain than anything else and I hate doing things twice.

I plan for the two sittings in a year rather than treat them individually. So at the moment I have material for the both April and September sittings. I find I need time to digest the material and get the whole picture being presented by the notes before I go for real exam preparation through past papers etc.

Quite a bit of your question rests on you finding a study pattern that works for you. There might be other questions (eg you peaking out before the exams) to consider here so try to find an option that ensures you pass.

3. DevonMatthews