Looking for some inspiration!

Discussion in 'CA1' started by WHS, Oct 25, 2005.

1. WHS

WHS Member

I started studying CA1 at the beginning of October and have been able to maintain a certain amount of enthusiasm about it but I feel that I am already running out of steam. I keep changing my strategy because I am nervous about not getting all the work done on time. I am aiming to have read through the whole course by the end of December and then start revising and practising past paper questions in January.

I'd like to hear what strategies other people are adopting and I'd particularly like to hear from anyone who passed CA1 in April. How did you do it????

2. WHS

WHS Member

Looking for some inspiration NOW!!

Ok so it wasn't a terribly exciting question, but surely somebody cares?
    Or are you afraid that I will make better use of your strategy than you are currently doing?
    Someone please help!!
    And while I'm at it - could someome please explain the reference to 60 chapters in CA1.
    I only have 59 (Chapters 0 to 58). What am I missing? Or are we just rounding up to make the task seem even more daunting than it already is? :confused:

3. Deniese

Deniese Member

Hiya...I started a tread about this regarding the CA12 part, and Anna Bishop wrote some thing on how to study for the CA1 exam. This can be found in:

subject discussion>CA>CA1>Studying CA12

For my study, I am reading and summarising each chapter as I go along...(a very long process which seems pointless but i actually retain information doing it this way)...and then at the end of each part, I do the Q&As. Also I am planning to do a spider chart for each chapter after I finish reading each part so that I can know whether I understand the contents or not.

I think for this course, you have to do alot of re-covering old ground so that it remains fresh on your mind. You don't want to get to chapter 60 and find that you have forgoten everything in chapter one.

Hope it helps.

4. WHS