Flash cards or Revision booklets?

Discussion in 'CA1' started by kanch, Nov 23, 2006.

1. kanch

kanch Member

Which one would you reccomend? Assuming you have already got the ASET do you think flashcards would be more useful or is it worth going for both? Views from anyone who has used them for CA1 is greatly appreciated.

Cheers
    K

2. bystander

bystander Member

For me, revision notes. Depends how you learn though. I do things topic by topic so suits me.

But never hurts to use all sources. There may be a hidden gem somewhere.

3. Deniese

Deniese Member

I couldn't do without both. I find them essential.

I have used flashcards a few times including for the CA12 exam and it helped me memorise the subject.

I have always used ASET and reckon I would fail if I didn't.

Go on, spoil yourself - Get both!!!

4. Erik

Erik Member

I am studying CA1 for September 07 and will be getting revision notes (not ASET, since they overlap quite a bit, and revision notes has much more past exam questions). Don't know about the Flashcards, I am paying for my own tuition material (CMP quite expensive already) so I'll be making my own summaries to chapters.

Am I the only one who finds the past exam questions much better preparation for exams than for example question and answerbank + assignments?

What do others think.

Cheers.
    Erik.

5. SummerBub

SummerBub Member

Agree with you. Past exam papers are definitely more relevant. The assignments are ok but I feel the Q&A bank is not that helpful.

By the way, I am left with CT4 for CT papers and planning to take CA1 in Apr 07. However, some people advised me to clear the CTs before the Institute change syllabus (again!):eek: . I also heard that there are plans to break CA1 into 2 papers. Any advice?

6. Erik

Erik Member