Is CM2 the toughest?

Discussion in 'CM2' started by Anu Joshi, Nov 4, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Anu Joshi

Anu Joshi Active Member

Hello,
    I'm currently studying for CM2.
    Is CM2 the toughest of all the CT papers .
    Having done the other ct papers .
    So far , I found that CS2 was the trickiest in all the papers i have done so far.
    How would you guys rate the CM2 paper in terms of level of difficulty in understanding & Passing the exam?
    I'm currently doing chapter 12. I found that the earlier chapters were not bad. But the chapter 12 seems a little tricky to me .
    What would be your advice on studying the later chapters ? (12-19)

2. laura_mils

laura_mils Active Member

I found it the toughest. It was the only 'old ct' which I have done under the new syllabus though. I found it the hardest because I found the concepts the hardest to get my head around. I would say don't get bogged down in the detail. Only learn an overview of the 5-step method. Don't leave the computer part till last min! I found seeing the computer parts of Acted course helped me understand the concepts of the written. Haven't actually passed yet, am waiting on results.

3. Anu Joshi

Anu Joshi Active Member

Hey.
    Have you cleared CM2??
    The pass rates are pretty bad this session too.
    I do not understand why the pass rates are falling tremendously.
    After the transition into new syllabus , the pass rates are falling.

4. laura_mils

laura_mils Active Member

Hi
    No 4 marks off. To be honest I didn’t think I would pass
    My grandad died 3 days before this exam and my concentration wasn’t there I was just too sad.
    Not sure what to do next
    I have an sp to clear too and for the next 2 sittings they’re on the same day ...

yes very low pass rate :( and increased the pass mark too
    Good luck !

5. Anu Joshi

Anu Joshi Active Member

Hey.