1. Posts in the subject areas are now being moderated. Please do not post any details about your exam for at least 3 working days. You may not see your post appear for a day or two. See the 'Forum help' thread entitled 'Using forums during exam period' for further information. Wishing you the best of luck with your exams.
    Dismiss Notice

Best Combination CT's

Discussion in 'General study / exams' started by Bharti Singla, Sep 7, 2016.

1. Bharti Singla

Bharti Singla Senior Member

Hello everyone
    I am a student of IAI. I had CT3 exam yesterday and it was good. Now I am planing for next diet. I will give two papers in next attempt including CT1. Can anyone suggest the best combination- CT1 & CT5 or CT1 & CT6 or any other? Or what's about attempting three papers in one diet ( I may not be able to do that, but just want to know). I know this is too early but I don't want to waste time and willing to do proper planing in advance.
    Thankyou

2. John Lee

John Lee ActEd Tutor Staff Member

CT6 follows on directly after CT3. CT5 needs CT1 and a bit of CT3.

So both are good combinations - but you may find you need a bit of time to get the CT1 notation in your head and so sitting CT5 at the same time with all its notation may cause confusion.

Bharti Singla likes this.
  3. Bharti Singla

Thankyou sir. But actually I have attempted for CT1 already in April diet. If CT6 is based on CT3 then I think it will good for me to go for CT1 and CT6. Since I found CT3 really interesting. So is it the best now?

4. Bharti Singla

Please rply.

5. Infinity

Infinity Member

Everything you may have planned in September 2016 should be binned and you need to plan again. This is despite a clear timetable listing CT exams being available till 2020.

Did you complete all of your outstanding CTs? Which ones do you have left?

6. Bharti Singla

I have cleared CT1,3,6(IAI) so far. Appearing for CT5 this sept diet. Sorry, I didn't get you.. can you please elaborate ?

7. Infinity