Anyone from mumbai??

Discussion in 'India' started by Jyoti, May 7, 2014.

1. Jyoti

Jyoti Member

Hi,
    Would love to hear if anyone here is from mumbai and how they manage their studies since their is no coaching available here..would be grateful if people who are working can share their experience about their work..
    Thanks!

Regards,
    Jyoti
    :)

2. kv911

kv911 Member

Hi, Karan here. There is coaching available near dadar i guess. Although not much apart from that. Have cleared 2 exams

I am also new to actuarial, so i guess will wait for another poster to reply to your question

3. manish.rex

manish.rex Member

Hi I am from Mumbai. I have cleared the CT series. Yes there are no coachings available. But if you need any help, do post on this forum.Will try to help.

4. Admin

Admin Administrator Staff Member

Also, we may not be physically in Mumbai, but we're there via the internet. Lots of Online Coaching options available to you: http://www.acted.co.uk/Html/online_Tutorials.htm.

The Online Classroom is excellent value and becoming increasingly popular amongst students in India.

5. Jyoti

Jyoti Member

Thanks a lot for replying:) ..
    @karan can u pm me the details of the classes..
    I have cleared 4 papers and would be searching for a job soon.. So if anyone could suggest which company is better to start with and which ct papers help at work..

6. bobbathejobba

bobbathejobba Member

Online classroom from ActEd is much better than many of the Indian offerings, free samples on YouTube here.

With the local Indian coaching always ask to see a sample first and ask if they're fully qualified (as many are just students themselves...) as some of the quality is very poor...