CT1 and CT5

Discussion in 'CT5' started by kartik_newpro, May 24, 2012.

1. kartik_newpro

kartik_newpro Member

Hi!

Having appeared CT3 and CT2, I want to appear for 2 more papers coming november (indian exams). I was thinking of CT1 and 7, since those seem to be the easier ones considering the rest of the CTs.

But CT7 is not considered very valuable when comes to getting a job and I need a job soon. I thought of going for CT1 and 5 together.

Firstly, is it a good decision? I must say that the work of CT1 wont be totally new for me, since I am a finance graduate and I studied some earlier chapters of CT1 before moving to CT3 last year. Can I study 1 and 5 simultaneously? Or would it be better to complete CT1 first and then move to CT5?

Having said that, I have 5 months in hand to do that and I can devote 5 to 6 hours a day. What would you guys recommend?

2. Edwin

Edwin Member

Hi, Katrik

I have done 1 and currently busy with 5, I can say CT5 uses a lot of the staff from CT1. I would recommend CT1 and CT7. However given your job worry, I think you have a point.

Normally when thinking about doing two, it matters If you are working. If you aren't working then I don't see any reason why you can't do both CT5 and CT1.
    So studying 6 hours a day for 5 entire months, means roughly >450 hours for each. That's awesome! (I don't buy the 150 hrs thing) That means you will have done all Q&A's, X-assgnments & past papers by your next sitting.

I don't see why you can't pass. By the time you hit a complete month with 180 hours of study you will start to think it's possible. By the third month (two months away from the Dreaded days) It will actually be possible.

Go for it, don't think anything, just order the notes and START.